GCHERA General Assembly 2017

The GCHERA General Assembly was held on Sunday 29 October 2017 at Nanjing Agricultural University during the 9th GCHERA World Conference.

John Kennelly was elected President for a third term of office.
Ylva Hillbur, Pro-Vice-Chancellor with responsibility for international relations at the Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences (SLU), was elected Vice President.
Maggi Linington, Executive Dean, College of Agricutlure and Environmnetal Sciences, University of South Africa (UNISA) and Chair of the South African Agricutlure and Life Science Deans Association (SAALSDA) was elected as an Ordinary member of the GCHERA Steering Committee.
Elgasim Ali Elgasim, Moses Osiru, Didier Pillot were re-elected as Ordinary members of the GCHERA Steering Committee.

The French Agricultural, Veterinary and Forestry Institute (AGREENIUM) was elected as a full member of the Confederation.  The Technological University of Uruguay and the State Agrarian and Engineering University in Podilya were elected Associate members.

Posted on 29 Oct 2017